---
title: "How to add users to your Google My Business listing?"
description: "When sharing the management of your Google listing, you will allow each user to access and modify the information. Be wary with who you trust this access, as…"
canonical: "https://virtualinnovation.co.nz/how-to-add-users-to-your-google-my-business-listing/"
language: en-NZ
---
[Skip to content](#main-content)

On this page

Quick answer

When sharing the management of your Google listing, you will allow each user to access and modify the information. Be wary with who you trust this access, as the management of your business listing also represents your business’ credibility. Each user will then have their own password to log in. When you first create…

## Want a hand with this?

Talk it through with our Auckland team. Free, no hard sell, and you’ll leave with a clear next step.

[Book a free 30-min call ](https://go.virtualinnovation.co.nz/widget/bookings/discovery-call-vi)[Get an instant estimate](https://projecthub.virtualinnovation.co.nz/website-estimator)

![How to add users to your Google My Business listing? article image for Virtual Innovation](/blog-images/how-to-add-users-to-your-google-my-business-listing.jpg)

How to add users to your Google My Business listing? article image for Virtual Innovation

When sharing the management of your Google listing, you will allow each user to access and modify the information. Be wary with who you trust this access, as the management of your business listing also represents your business’ credibility. Each user will then have their own password to log in. 

When you first create a Google My Business account, by default you are considered to be the primary owner of your business listing. If you want to add users to your listing simply do the following: 

- **Sign in:** Once you are logged into your Google My Business [account](https://www.google.com/intl/en%5Fuk/business/). When you land on your dashboard, on the left navigation click on ‘**Users**.’

![Image Placeholder](https://help.virtualinnovation.co.nz/desk/file/424146/blob "Web Design Image")

- **Choose location:** If you have already set up more than one location in your business listing, you have the option to add a new user to a selected location
- **Add user:** Click on the ‘**Users**’ options menu on the left and this will open up a new window. Then, enter the email address of the user you want to add.
- **Invite user:** When clicking on ‘**invite now**’, take note of the drop-down menu underneath which shows ‘**choose a role.**’

![Image Placeholder](https://help.virtualinnovation.co.nz/desk/file/424147/blob "Web Design Image")

- **Select role:** You can choose which type of access you want the user to have to the Google My Business listing.

You have now successfully added a user to your Google listing! Once this process is completed, the new owner or manager will need to **wait 7 days** before they can manage all the features of the business profile. 

Keep reading

- [Explore our AI-powered website design ](/ai-powered-websites/)
- [Worth reading: Clearing browser cache ](/clearing-browser-cache/)
- [See also: Google Business Profile NZ ](/google-business-profile-nz-guide-2026/)
- [Related read: Why You Should Consider Google Workspace ](/google-workspace-features/)
- [Keep exploring: Prepare for Google Analytics &#8211; GA4 ](/transform-your-business-with-strategic-business-coaching-and-ga4/)

Put this into practice

## Want us to look at your site?

Tell us what is slow, clunky or costing you leads. In 30 minutes we will show you the most useful next step for your business.

[Book a free 30-min call ](https://go.virtualinnovation.co.nz/widget/bookings/discovery-call-vi)

[Free 30-min call](https://go.virtualinnovation.co.nz/widget/bookings/discovery-call-vi)
